You are here

Society Subscribe to Society

Mon, Dec 5 1,638

A Russian Orthodox priest from Siberia’s Yamal Peninsula has become famous for providing his flocks not only with spiritual guidance, but martial arts training as well. The man of God is an aikido master and a skilled swordsman.

Archpriest Valery Kolesnikov at the St. Nicholas Church in the Cossack town of Gubkinski has gathered thousands of views after a video of his impressive swordplay was posted online.

Sun, Oct 2 Oleg Yegorov 1,207
Photo Essay Sun, Jul 24 Anna Lutskova DeBacci 2,484
Mon, Jun 27 Nikolai Litovkin 1,741
Thu, May 19 Enrico Braun 1,141
Fri, May 13 Daniel Reynolds 1,498
Wed, Apr 27 Tatiana Alekseeva 7,114
Wed, Apr 27 Sean Guillory 1,145
Opinion Fri, Apr 15 Vladimir Vorsobin 1,516
Wed, Apr 6 Tatyana Shramchenko 3,255
Sat, Apr 2 Ignat Borisov 2,413
Photo Essay Fri, Apr 1 Svetlana Volkova 1,504
Fri, Apr 1 Diana Strong 1,543
Wed, Mar 23 Simon North 1,385
Wed, Mar 23 John Pilger 1,175