You are here

Christianity Subscribe to Christianity

Wed, Mar 1, 2017 David Curry 2,204

Thousands flocked to the Holy Trinity Monastery in Sergiev Posad to celebrate the funeral of one of Russia’s most famous and beloved Christian elders, the monk Kirill Pavlov. Yes, the ancient Christian Church has been ‘celebrating’ funerals for 2,000 years.

Photo Essay Sat, Feb 18, 2017 Professor William Brumfield 1,048
Sun, Dec 25, 2016 Dr. William Wedin 4,698
Sun, Oct 16, 2016 Richard Brandt 775
Sun, Oct 16, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 503
Sun, Oct 9, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 569
Sun, Oct 2, 2016 Anna Lutskova De Bacci 2,109
Sun, Sep 25, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 821
Sat, Sep 24, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 948
Sat, Sep 17, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 4,213
Wed, Aug 24, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 2,206
Mon, Aug 15, 2016 Igor Davydov Sydney Vicidomini Rodion Beletsky 1,675
Sat, Jul 9, 2016 Pavel Inzhelevsky 808
Opinion Wed, Jun 1, 2016 Pavel Shipilin 3,868
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 Chris Thompson 738
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Rod Dreher 869
Opinion Mon, Feb 22, 2016 K. F. Ipatiev 3,678
News Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Allen Baldanza 1,741
Opinion Fri, Feb 12, 2016 Iben Thranholm 1,236
Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Anthony T. Salvia 1,179