You are here

Culture Subscribe to Culture

“I want to understand you, I study your obscure language.” - Alexander Pushkin -

Lavinsky’s Battleship Potemkin - CHRISTIE'S IMAGES LTD. 2015
News Mon, Jun 1, 2015 1,173

On Thursday June 4th Christie’s will auction a stunning selection of posters from the nostalgic eras of Russian cinema and politics. The highlight of this sale will be one of Russian cinema’s most iconic pieces of art from 1925, Anton Lavinsky’s Battleship Potemkin (estimate: £20,000-30,000).

Sun, Nov 27, 2016 Ksenia Isaeva 1,747
Wed, Nov 2, 2016 Yekaterina Sinelschikova 522
Sun, Oct 9, 2016 Maria Michela D'Alessandro 580
Sun, Oct 2, 2016 Vitaly Zubtsov 2,873
Tue, Sep 13, 2016 Pavel Inzhelevskiy 983
Opinion Sun, Sep 11, 2016 Dr Paul Kindlon 2,128
Photo Essay Wed, Sep 7, 2016 William Brumfield 723
Tue, Aug 16, 2016 Anna Lutskova De Bacci 2,910
Sat, Aug 13, 2016 Professor William Brumfield 3,077
Wed, Jul 27, 2016 Dmitry Smirnov 536
Thu, Jun 2, 2016 Vitaly Zubtsov 7,959
Photo Essay Tue, May 17, 2016 Alexey Mosko 862
Fri, Apr 22, 2016 Yelena Bozhkova 5,086
Thu, Apr 21, 2016 Paul Neal 2,004
News Wed, Apr 13, 2016 Yurasumy 1,354
Opinion Wed, Apr 13, 2016 Maria Polowinkin 2,230
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 2,594