You are here

Culture Subscribe to Culture

“I want to understand you, I study your obscure language.” - Alexander Pushkin -

Lavinsky’s Battleship Potemkin - CHRISTIE'S IMAGES LTD. 2015
News Mon, Jun 1 1,138

On Thursday June 4th Christie’s will auction a stunning selection of posters from the nostalgic eras of Russian cinema and politics. The highlight of this sale will be one of Russian cinema’s most iconic pieces of art from 1925, Anton Lavinsky’s Battleship Potemkin (estimate: £20,000-30,000).

Wed, Nov 2 Yekaterina Sinelschikova 516
Sun, Oct 2 Vitaly Zubtsov 2,859
Opinion Sun, Sep 11 Dr Paul Kindlon 2,119
Photo Essay Wed, Sep 7 William Brumfield 719
Tue, Aug 16 Anna Lutskova De Bacci 2,868
Wed, Jul 27 Dmitry Smirnov 535
Thu, Jun 2 Vitaly Zubtsov 7,142
Photo Essay Tue, May 17 Alexey Mosko 859
Thu, Apr 21 Paul Neal 1,994
Opinion Wed, Apr 13 Maria Polowinkin 2,190