Newsweek Subscribe to Newsweek

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 Damien Sharkov 2,940

Russian President Vladimir Putin has put forward an agreement with China on intelligence sharing, for the approval of the Russian parliament, the Kremlin reports.

The deal, if ratified will see both countries cooperating on cracking down on “terrorism, separatism extremism” and means the two major powers will exchange information on the whereabouts of illegal arms, ammunition and propaganda materials near their borders.

Fri, Jun 10, 2016 Damien Sharkov 1,243 Comments
Thu, Jun 9, 2016 Damien Sharkov 1,076 Comments
Fri, May 27, 2016 Jeffrey W. Hornung 2,439 Comments
News Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Damien Sharkov 1,541 Comments
Tue, Aug 18, 2015 Aleksandr Gorbachev 918 Comments
Opinion Sun, May 10, 2015 Maxim Tucker 5,632 Comments
Not only is Putin still standing, but the Russian economy, against most expectations, is actually recovering | Photo: Andrey Kuzmin, Reuters
Opinion Thu, Apr 16, 2015 Bill Powell 1,042 Comments
Thu, Feb 12, 2015 Jonathan Broder 847 Comments
A Maidan protester. Now a soldier?
Mon, Feb 9, 2015 Damien Sharkov 1,736 Comments