Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) Subscribe to Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg)

Sat, Jan 24, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 4,398

This article originally appeared at Bloomberg


Here's a story that sheds some light on why Russian President Vladimir Putin is so firmly entrenched as his country's ruler and sole serious decision maker. It has to do with the vast wealth even his low-level allies -- not to mention his inner circle -- have been able to accumulate while he's been in power.

Fri, Jan 16, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,493 Comments
Tue, Jan 13, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 5,545 Comments
Sun, Jan 11, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,502 Comments
Wed, Jan 7, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,382 Comments
Sun, Dec 21, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 899 Comments
Tue, Dec 16, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,768 Comments
..Should I stay or should I go?..
Sun, Dec 14, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,073 Comments
They also say: "Not quite ready to build a pipeline to China. PHOTOGRAPHER: ALEXEY DRUZHININ/AFP/GETTY IMAGES
Thu, Dec 11, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 4,454 Comments
Thu, Dec 11, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 2,404 Comments
Sat, Dec 6, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,597 Comments
Wed, Dec 3, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,917 Comments
Fri, Nov 28, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 2,758 Comments
Wed, Nov 26, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 4,187 Comments
Russian President Vladimir Putin, right, walks past Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper, left, during a welcoming ceremony at the G-20 summit in Brisbane
Tue, Nov 18, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,984 Comments
Tue, Nov 18, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 2,656 Comments
Ukraine extracts about 1 percent of the world's coal output, making it the third biggest producer in Europe and a traditional exporter
Tue, Nov 18, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 1,208 Comments
Mon, Nov 10, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 462 Comments
Mon, Nov 10, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 617 Comments
Mon, Nov 3, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 2,473 Comments
Sat, Nov 1, 2014 Leonid Bershidsky (Bloomberg) 5,593 Comments