Daniel Larison Subscribe to Daniel Larison

Wed, Oct 11, 2017 Daniel Larison 1,837

Antony Blinken wants the Trump administration to arm Ukraine. He describes the argument of opponents of this proposal:

That ban was heavily debated during the last administration. Its proponents argued that any military escalation favored Moscow, for whom the stakes were higher and the ability to quickly pour more lethal weapons into Ukraine much greater.

Sun, Dec 4, 2016 Daniel Larison 2,254 Comments
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 Daniel Larison 860 Comments
Mon, Nov 21, 2016 Daniel Larison 654 Comments
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 Daniel Larison 660 Comments
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 Daniel Larison 1,608 Comments
Wed, Jul 20, 2016 Daniel Larison 2,922 Comments
Opinion Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Daniel Larison 614 Comments
Opinion Mon, May 11, 2015 Daniel Larison 1,008 Comments
NATO expansion makes no sense
Sat, Feb 14, 2015 Daniel Larison 1,670 Comments