CounterPunch Subscribe to CounterPunch

Thu, Jan 26, 2017 Franklin Lamb 1,496

Not for at least three quarters of a century have the American people elected a president who so openly disparages, discards and seemingly abhors the principles, standards, policies, ideas, and institutions at the center of post-WW II US foreign policy. Trump seems to dismiss human rights even as a foreign policy principle, much less a standard, while focusing rather on deal-making, diplomatic and economic, and championing the fight against Islamic terrorism.

Opinion Mon, Feb 1, 2016 John Wight 2,539 Comments
Opinion Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Volodmyry Chemerys 351 Comments
Opinion Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Michael Hudson 4,703 Comments
Opinion Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Mike Whitney 2,577 Comments
Opinion Mon, Dec 7, 2015 Mike Whitney 2,576 Comments
The body of the dead Russian pilot returns home
Opinion Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Mike Whitney 5,127 Comments
Opinion Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Joyce Nelson 7,567 Comments
Opinion Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Mike Whitney 6,895 Comments
Opinion Thu, Oct 29, 2015 Melvin A. Goodman 1,194 Comments
Opinion Thu, Oct 1, 2015 John Wight 969 Comments
Opinion Thu, Oct 1, 2015 Mike Wheatley 2,165 Comments
Opinion Thu, Sep 17, 2015 Eric Draitser 1,462 Comments
Opinion Mon, Aug 24, 2015 Roger Annis 2,707 Comments
Opinion Mon, Aug 17, 2015 Mike Whitney 1,887 Comments
Opinion Thu, Jul 30, 2015 Dmitry Rodionov 2,024 Comments
Opinion Mon, Jul 13, 2015 Mike Whitney 6,704 Comments
Opinion Sat, Jul 11, 2015 Raouf Halaby 2,407 Comments
Opinion Sat, Jul 11, 2015 Halyna Mokrushyna 1,182 Comments
Opinion Fri, Jul 10, 2015 Judith Deutsch 3,056 Comments
Opinion Fri, Jul 3, 2015 Sergei Baryshnikov 13,017 Comments
Opinion Fri, Jul 3, 2015 Mike Whitney 9,738 Comments
Opinion Wed, Jun 24, 2015 Roger Annis 1,211 Comments
Мнение Mon, Jun 1, 2015 Андрэ Влчек 162 Comments
Opinion Thu, May 28, 2015 Eric Draitser 1,119 Comments
Opinion Sat, May 16, 2015 Andre Vltchek 5,824 Comments
Opinion Mon, May 4, 2015 Brian Cloughley 591 Comments
Opinion Fri, May 1, 2015 Karl Grossman 938 Comments