CounterPunch Subscribe to CounterPunch

Thu, Jan 26, 2017 Franklin Lamb 1,496

Not for at least three quarters of a century have the American people elected a president who so openly disparages, discards and seemingly abhors the principles, standards, policies, ideas, and institutions at the center of post-WW II US foreign policy. Trump seems to dismiss human rights even as a foreign policy principle, much less a standard, while focusing rather on deal-making, diplomatic and economic, and championing the fight against Islamic terrorism.

Wed, Nov 30, 2016 David Swanson 1,023 Comments
Wed, Nov 2, 2016 Alan Nasser 2,107 Comments
Wed, Oct 12, 2016 Patrick Cockburn 1,652 Comments
Mon, Oct 10, 2016 Daniel Kovalik 1,020 Comments
Mon, Sep 5, 2016 Peter Lee 1,673 Comments
Mon, Sep 5, 2016 Ray McGovern 953 Comments
Thu, Sep 1, 2016 Dave Lindorff 1,398 Comments
Thu, Aug 11, 2016 Mike Whitney 4,777 Comments
Wed, Aug 10, 2016 Patrick Cockburn 3,742 Comments
Wed, Jul 6, 2016 Luciana Bohne 2,476 Comments
Tue, Jun 28, 2016 Murray Dobbin 3,386 Comments
Wed, Apr 27, 2016 Paul Craig Robert 1,997 Comments
Opinion Wed, Feb 17, 2016 John Wight 7,127 Comments
Opinion Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Mike Whitney 6,555 Comments
Opinion Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Mike Whitney 2,823 Comments