Bloomberg Subscribe to Bloomberg

Tue, Jul 19, 2016 Deena Kamel 428

Amira Gharib booked a three-week family trip to Turkey months ago, excited about seeing Ottoman mosques and the lush green landscapes of Bursa. Then she saw the images of Turkish soldiers trying to wrestle power from the government.

“It’s like they’re saying ‘don’t come’,” Gharib, a seasoned traveler from Dubai, said by phone. “I didn’t see this coming. I heard about the bombs but the coup was a surprise.”

Mon, Jul 4, 2016 Stephen Bierman 755 Comments
Thu, Jun 23, 2016 Leonid Bershidsky 3,679 Comments
Thu, Apr 28, 2016 Eduard Gismatullin 4,082 Comments
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 Josh Rogin 1,477 Comments
News Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Ilya Arkhipov 775 Comments
Opinion Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Anatoly Medetsky 1,774 Comments
Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Josh Rogin 5,747 Comments
Opinion Sun, Nov 8, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 1,213 Comments
News Thu, Nov 5, 2015 Daryna Krasnolutska 1,034 Comments
Opinion Thu, Oct 8, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 145 Comments
Tue, Sep 8, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 28 Comments
Opinion Fri, May 1, 2015 Miles Weiss 946 Comments
How much is that doggy in the window? | Photo: Yuri Kadobnov, AFP
Mon, Apr 20, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 723 Comments
Opinion Sat, Apr 18, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 1,700 Comments
Opinion Fri, Apr 17, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 676 Comments
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Marc Champion 779 Comments
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 779 Comments
Ruble rebound
Sat, Mar 21, 2015 Vladimir Kuznetsov 1,358 Comments
Time for an Anti-Oligarch Operation?
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 3,085 Comments
The Germans are becoming tired of Washington
Sat, Mar 14, 2015 Patrick Donahue 1,944 Comments
Sat, Mar 7, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 2,328 Comments
Mon, Mar 2, 2015 Mark Whitehouse 2,015 Comments
Not going anywhere
Fri, Feb 27, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 1,909 Comments
Ukrainian troops queue to withdraw hryvnia cash from an automated teller machine in Artemivsk, Ukraine, on Feb. 20, 2015 | Photo: Vincent Mundy, Bloomberg
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 Krystof Chamonikolas 470 Comments
You can't understand Eastern Europe by simply watching a film
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 651 Comments
It Isn't easy being Angie | Photo: Johannes Simon
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 1,114 Comments
Sun, Feb 8, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 2,154 Comments
Fine, take my money | Photo: Andrey Rudakov
Mon, Feb 2, 2015 Leonid Bershidsky 11 Comments