The American Conservative Subscribe to The American Conservative

Fri, Jan 27, 2017 Daniel Larison 2,763

One section of Trump’s draft executive order concerning refugees includes a commitment to create a plan for the establishment of safe zones (or “safe areas” as the document calls them) in Syria and “the surrounding region”:

 

 

 

Sun, Dec 4, 2016 Daniel Larison 2,254 Comments
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 Daniel Larison 860 Comments
Mon, Nov 21, 2016 Daniel Larison 654 Comments
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 Daniel Larison 660 Comments
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 Daniel Larison 1,608 Comments
Sat, Oct 15, 2016 Philip Giraldi 2,556 Comments
Sat, Aug 27, 2016 Philip Giraldi 1,958 Comments
Wed, Jul 20, 2016 Daniel Larison 2,922 Comments
Fri, Jul 15, 2016 Philip Giraldi 1,206 Comments
Thu, May 19, 2016 Philip Giraldi 1,411 Comments
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Rod Dreher 877 Comments
Opinion Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Philip Giraldi 922 Comments
Opinion Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Philip Giraldi 3,437 Comments
Opinion Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Daniel Larison 614 Comments
Opinion Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Philip Giraldi 4,168 Comments
Opinion Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Scott Mcconnell 1,112 Comments
Opinion Fri, Oct 2, 2015 Adriel Kasonta 952 Comments
Opinion Fri, Sep 25, 2015 Jon Zobenica 1,770 Comments
Mon, Jun 22, 2015 Paul Grenier 3,406 Comments
Opinion Mon, May 11, 2015 Daniel Larison 1,008 Comments
NATO expansion makes no sense
Sat, Feb 14, 2015 Daniel Larison 1,670 Comments